fb track
Photo ©A. Pagliai
location_cityHistorical Buildings

City walls of Prato

Following the merging of two neighboring villages, Cornio and Prato, a city wall was erected to protect the newly formed settlement

Map for 43.87575409999999,11.09693440000001
location_on Via Pomeria, 71, 59100 Prato PO, Italia

The city walls in the 14th century

The Cassero

The Eight Gates

In the heart of Tuscany, a city of art and prestige
If there is one city that can impress those looking for lesser-known destinations, it’s Prato. Considering how the city is presented by the press, visitors will be surprised to discover an elegant and well-preserved historical city centre, as impressive as the most famous Medieval Tuscan cities. ...
In this area
hotel 111Accommodation facilities local_offer 1Deal event 2Events