The museum is located in the sculptor’s home and workshop, which was frequented by many important artistic figures from the 1900s, like Rosai, Soffici, Carrà, Migneco, Funi, Maccari, Treccani, Giovanni Papini, Luigi Dallapiccola, Piero Santi.
The collection displayed aims to safeguard and promote the work of Ugo Guidi (1912-1977). Since 2007, the Amici del Museo Ugo Guidi ONLUS association has been working to promote the museum. The works showcased were made from 1944 (his previous works were destroyed or went missing during the world wars) to 1977, the year when the acclaimed artist passed away.
Opening hours: By appointment only.
Disabled access: Partial